Grateful Friday 6 November 2015

Its that time of the week on my blog where I invite you to join me in counting our blessings and thanking our Almighty God that it is Friday! You can do it quietly, secretly, here or in your own blog, whatever suits you…the point is to be grateful…

Today marks the official end of Q2 of our homeschool. I am so glad. So are the kids. It’s all grading and reporting from this point till the paperwork is in.

When we started the school year I wasn’t sure how I would teach three kids in “elementary school”. Two I could handle easily but three? I surprised even myself that we managed to get this far. But I am sure its no surprise to God. In fact, He has reminded me several times that His grace was sufficient for me (so I shouldn’t stress out about homeschooling).

This year we also “lightened” our loads. The Beloved and I took a hard look at all we had going in our lives – the activities, the finances, all those plans and projects – and renewed our commitment to follow His lead in simplifying our lives and letting go of the things that hinder us. So, as 2015 wraps up, I am humbly thankful that He has pruned us this way. With fewer distractions from the world around us, we see better now the work He would have us do. Indeed, His yoke is light.

My Friends and Dear Readers, in closing, let me ask you a question. Who do you live for? If I may be so bold as to ask you another question, why are You Here? Think about these over the weekend. I hope that your answers will give you peace…if not, watch Tamrat Layne’s story and Christian Hosoi as well.

A blessed weekend to you and yours…

Reply or Comment Here...

