T is for True

True = in accordance with fact or reality, accurate or exact, loyal or faithful, honest (www.oxforddictionaries.com)

If I were asked, which of the above definitions apply to the God I have come to know, my answer would be “all of the above”.

God is True. He is real. He doesn’t change. What He claimed to be in the Bible, He is. What He has said, has come to be. What He has predicted will happen and is happening in our times, has come about. This is a fact of God that you can always hold on to – that He is True. The things of this world, they change. God never changes. He is True.

Today’s Letter for the Blogging A to Z Challenge is T. Friends, we’re down to the last six letters!

 

2 thoughts on “T is for True”

  1. Hi, I was doing research for my T post for the A to Z Challenge, and your blog popped up. I had to stop by for a quick visit and say hello to a like-minded blogger. My theme is the names of God! I’d love to scroll through your posts, but I’m having trouble with my computer and running behind–maybe another day.
    Blessings,
    Linda

    1. Hi Linda! Thanks for visiting! It seems there are a number of us like-minded bloggers writing about characteristics of God and our relationship with Him. I am glad we found each other through the Challenge. No worries about my other posts. Just drop by when you’re ready. Happy A-Zing.
      Blessed to serve the One,
      Mary

Reply or Comment Here...

