L for Love, Light and Laughter

My daughter and I made it home safely from our trip early this morning. I’m still lacking sleep so this is going to be a short one.

We’re mid-way through the A to Z Challenge! Giving myself and my fellow participants a pat on the back for making it this far. Just a few more letters and we’re done!

Today is Letter L and L is for Love, Light and Laughter.

God is Love. I have been the recipient of this love for many years now but I only understood the love and what it meant only in the last couple of years. What is love? I Corinthians 13: 4-8 gives a simple and to the point description of how love looks like. John 3:16 sums up love the way God sees it.

God is Light. I used to walk and live in darkness. Not knowing my reason and purpose for living. Hurting myself and hurting others because I didn’t know Love. Until God showed His Love – and then His Light was in my life. I finally began to see what was darkness and what was Light. My life changed.

God gave me Laughter. I used to be such a melancholic whiner. I still do it though it comes on less and less nowadays. I have only God to thank for that. I think God likes laughter, too.

I thought this would be a short post. I guess I was wrong.

Posting for Letter L of the A to Z Challenge. Have a great day folks! And a goodnight to those in my time zone or thereabouts.

4 thoughts on “L for Love, Light and Laughter”

  1. hello! Popping in from the a-z challenge. I ‘liked’ your facebook page, because I love finding other believers in the blogsphere! Your faith journey sounds like so many others. We all struggle to find peace and let go of past hurts. I’m so glad to have found you, as I think women of faith who write about their journey can change the world. God bless you, girl! Come visit me, if you’d like. Here’s my facebook link. My blog is always connected to that. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Adventures-in-the-Ballpark-Marianne-Ball/394038163950377?ref=hl

Reply or Comment Here...

