E is for Encourager

According to oxforddictionaries.com, Encourage means to “give support, confidence or hope to (someone)”….and to me E stands for God the Encourager. God encourages me through different ways – through song, through conversations with people, through the Bible, through Creation. One thing I learned about encouragement is to learn how to see it as encouragement based on the truth that God loves me (and not just something to make me feel good). I have a tendency to see life through a negative lens. By the grace of God, He is changing this perspective of mine through the encouragement He gives me. God is indeed “the Encourager”.

This post is for the Blogging A to Z Challenge for letter E. Click here to know more about the Challenge or to check out other participating blogs.

E

4 thoughts on “E is for Encourager”

  1. I love how God uses people and circumstances in our lives to encourage us– a fresh breath of air, a hug from a friend, a phone call from a loved one, always just when we needed it. Isn’t he wonderful like that? 🙂

    Stopping by from the A to Z 🙂

  2. I’ve been blessed to have many encouragers in my life when I’ve needed them. Whether it’s friends who are in the right place at the right time, or a song that “just happens” to be playing what I need to hear, I know I’m covered. One of my greatest “only God and no other explanation” was a huge rainbow that crossed our backyard on our son’s birthday, the first birthday we had to face after he died. Only God, the best encourager.

    1. Absolutely true, and so poignantly beautiful. Thank you for sharing that precious memory. I was encouraged yet again. Indeed our God is the best encourager of all. Have a blessed week and thank you for dropping by.
      Warmly, Mary

    2. Absolutely true, and so poignantly beautiful. Thank you for sharing that precious memory. I was encouraged yet again. Indeed our God is the best encourager of all. Have a blessed week and thank you for dropping by.
      Warmly, Mary

Reply or Comment Here...

