A is for Attentive

AAre you an introvert like me? I don’t like too much attention, but I do want and need some attention from time to time…

Where do you go when you want someone to give you some of that precious focused time?

Truth to tell, nobody can do that for you…except God.

I learned that the hard way. But I am glad that God is attentive. Every hair on my head has been counted. Even my DNA had already been written before I came to be. My tears, joys, hopes, fears, secrets, needs and wishes, God has paid full undivided attention to. Better than anyone, better even than my Beloved, my family or my dogs. We don’t need to go out looking for attention and love. We already have it in our hearts from God.

What joy and security we have in God for giving us that undivided attention.

Its in the Detailed Attention**This post is part of a Blog Hop called the 2014 A to Z Challenge. Any and All are welcome to join or support this blogging challenge. Simply click here for more details.

21 thoughts on “A is for Attentive”

  1. I’m also an introvert, and there are a LOT of things God gives me that I can’t get anywhere else. I’m blessed that He also led me to a husband who knows just when I need attention and when I need to be left alone.

  2. Hi Mary, just read your first post on your third day… and i know where you are going with this. thanking God that HE is using you and your talent for writing to give glory to HIS name. may everyone who passes by here be encouraged by your testimony of faith… praising God for you, dear sister 🙂

    1. Hi April! So glad you dropped by. I’m not sure exactly where I am going but I am just yielding to the Holy Spirit to guide me 🙂 Every post so far has gone through changes I never expected in the last minute. So I’m just yielding and following. This A-Z Challenge is turning out to be really interesting…praise God indeed!

Reply or Comment Here...

