Grateful Friday March 28, 2014

Grateful Fridays 2014Friends, it’s Friday once again. Another week has gone by. It’s time to look back at the past week, to ponder the Lord’s incomparable love and goodness, and to give Him all the glory, honor and praise that He alone deserves.

I mentioned before that we’re aiming to finish our homeschool year early. It will only be about 3 weeks before our official year-end but it is a precious 3 weeks. It’s not that I don’t want to homeschool anymore or anything like that. In fact, I’ll still be doing school-related stuff during our holidays. But there’s something about the official end of a year that gives the mind a break and a chance to focus on other things without the “pressure to finish” things. To this end, the young ones have been extremely good sports, doing their best and working with me (without complaining!!) to meet our goals. We haven’t had to sacrifice anything, and I’ve been reminded once again that it’s possible to learn something without doing  all the activities listed in the book.

On Tuesday, my youngest passed his Kinder 1 year-end assessment with flying colors. This means that next year he’ll be in “senior” Kinder. Sometimes I think that I could have just avoided this past year altogether and enrolled him in the coming year instead. But the past is the past, and I am grateful that he’s doing okay for his age.

I’ve been prepping for the Blogging A to Z Challenge this coming April. If you haven’t signed up yet, you still have time.

Finally, tomorrow is Earth Hour. In less than 24 hours, millions of people around the world will be “switching off” for an hour to help conserve energy. My family will be joining in once again (read about our 2013 Earth Hour experience here) to help raise awareness that we are all called to be stewards of God’s creation; and that even the small act of turning off a couple of gadgets or electricity for just an hour will go a long way towards conserving energy and the resources we get from the Earth. We can all do this together.

Earth Hour 2014

Friends, it has been a very busy and fulfilling week. I also had my down-times but through the grace of God and the power of the Holy Spirit, I made it through and so did my family.

My dear friends, I don’t know how your week was. But I hope that the rest of the weekend will be a good one for you. I pray that you will have a Good Rest, that you will enjoy the beauty of God’s creation around you and that you will find joy and peace in the loving arms of our God.

Peace and Joy to you all in the name of Jesus.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

And don’t forget Earth Hour!!

3 thoughts on “Grateful Friday March 28, 2014”

Reply or Comment Here...

