Bear with One Another

“Bear with one another” Colossians 3:13

This week in my home it has been a challenge to “bear with one another”. With a list of things to do running in my head, like the background apps on your phone or pc, while I face other tasks, I found myself easily frustrated or annoyed when things (or people) didn’t go my way. Needless to say, I have not been pleasant company this week, I am sure, to my children. After the LORD finally got my attention that I was running everyone ragged with my overbearing self, I finally sat down and hugged each of my children and humbly asked for their forgiveness for being such a pain.

Children are just little blessings wrapped in innocence and love – till they reach the age of beginning reason (that would be 7 for my eldest). My younger children forgave me easily. My eldest wasn’t so quick to extend it till we had more talk-and-listen time with each other and our hearts were one again.

I am so grateful for the model of forgiveness and love that the LORD gave through Jesus. And for the second chances every time I fail. Indeed his mercies are new every morning, great is his faithfulness to me.

On more practical things, we successfully hurdled our 3rd quarter portfolio review yesterday. We’re on our last leg of this year’s homeschool journey. I am looking forward to the next few weeks, and to the summer holidays afterwards.

I hope your week has gone better than mine. Whether it was good or not, I hope and pray you will enjoy and recharge over the weekend with your loved ones, beloved pets or passions in life. Enjoy your rest, folks.

A blessed weekend to everyone.

2 thoughts on “Bear with One Another”

Reply or Comment Here...

