Grateful Friday: About Cameras

I’ve got two things to be happy about this week.

On August 2 a year ago I got my very first DSLR camera. I meant to write about it two weeks ago but the idea was overshadowed by the events of that day. So today I am celebrating my DSLR’s first anniversary. Here are a few of my favorite photos since that fateful day. I hope you’ll enjoy them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The next on the list is the Perseid meteor shower we hope to catch after midnight tonight. I’m not promising any pictures though. I just want to spend time with my kids watching the night sky, and me fumbling with the camera in the dark just won’t do…that’s if we can get up and make it out of the door tonight. We were supposed to watch them last night but I couldn’t get my kids to wake up when midnight struck. So I’m praying for clear skies and easy-to-wake kids.

And with that, I hope you all have a wonderful Friday and a blessed weekend.

14 thoughts on “Grateful Friday: About Cameras”

Reply or Comment Here...

