Grateful Friday – August 2

Despite the disappointing ticket buying incident, our trip to The Mind Museum at the end of this day turned out lots of fun for all.

Dearest Daughter sat through the OLSAT MAT this morning. I’ll find out within 2 weeks how she fared. In her words, “it was easy, Mommy”….sigh, the confidence of a 7 year old…

We opened our School Year 2013-2014 yesterday with Circle Time, some Language Arts (English and Filipino), a little Math review and a walk outside. I’m so grateful that we live in a country that allows homeschooling, and that we can afford to do it. I know many families would like to do it but can’t. So I thank God that we’ve been given that grace.

I mentioned in an earlier post that I was trying out 2 homeschool management systems. After a week of plugging in lesson plans, Homeschool Tracker wins. I’ll be replacing Applecore with the built-in calendar in Outlook.

There it is, folks. A great end to this week. I hope you have all had a wonderful week, and bid you a peaceful and happy weekend with your family.

Reply or Comment Here...

