Grateful Friday – July 19

It’s Friday once more. How quickly time flies when you’re busy.

This week, nothing dramatic stood out for me. Oh, there’s the 3km run I completed, which I am grateful for, of course. But I already wrote about that here.

The wise elders say you don’t need anything out-of-the-ordinary to happen in order to be in a “thanksgiving” mode. Appreciation for what we have, and don’t have, is reason enough to be grateful.

This morning, I woke up to an overcast sky which gradually turned into a warm sunny afternoon. I am happy because that means the clean laundry I hung out will be dry before the day ends. We don’t have a dryer preferring the cheaper sun-power method to others. As mundane as it sounds, I’m grateful for the sunny weather.

And then it rained…(I wrote the first part of the post earlier today and finished it tonight…)

It’s cool now, which is perfect weather for our trip to the coast tonight.

Yes, my friends, we’re off to the beach for some R & R before our school year begins on August 1. I’m praying that the sunny weather will follow us for most of the day tomorrow and for the rest of the weekend. The monsoon season is now upon us, and that means the weather can be unpredictable within a 12-hour span. Even then, I’m still happy.

Enjoy your weekend, everyone!

 

17 thoughts on “Grateful Friday – July 19”

  1. It rained on my washing…. twice! ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe.
    Hopefully tomorrow will bring a drier day. (Not a dryer day!) ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I am grateful for a day with family, and for friends at my fingertips (tappety tap) when exploring the internet!

    1. We’ve had them, too. I think I felt one earlier today but I’ve learned not to worry about them. Still we can be better prepared in case we get a really bad “mover-and-shaker”. I’m not as prepared as we should be, I admit, even for the rains we now have ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m getting complacent, bad me…

    2. I am a little the same, although we pretty much have all the essential supplies, and we get food in regularly. Just wondering if we should get some more canned food for the cupboard…

Reply or Comment Here...

