Daily Prompt: Singin’ in the Rain

Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof… describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RAIN.

Well, I won’t be singing aloud but I will definitely be happy.

I love the rain. When it rains I would normally sit by the window and watch the rain fall. I like it when it rains hard but not for too long, or else there’ll be floods elsewhere in the metropolis or a huge pond in front of my living room window.

I don’t mind getting wet in the rain. A couple of days ago my family was swimming at the pool when it started to rain. It’s still summer-y hot here and the water was nice and warm so when it rained at the pool it was a strange but nice feeling. All the children who were there LOVED it.

But I would rather stay at home, curled up on the sofa watching the rain and listening to the drops hitting the leaves on the trees and the hedges, drumming softly on the tops of parked cars and on the pavement. Listening to that natural rhythm calms me and gives me a sense of peace that comes from being with nature. It’s a visual reminder that God loves me so much that He sends me rain to enjoy.

A perfect rainy afternoon on the sofa with a cup of hot tea.

DSC03297

The Daily Prompt: Singing’ In the Rain

 

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Singin’ in the Rain”

Reply or Comment Here...

