The Day After the Anniversary

I know I mentioned somewhere in a previous post that I’m no good at remembering anniversaries. In my mind I kept thinking that April 2 was the first day I hit that “Publish” button last year – Not! It was April 1!

Well, what can I say? I’m only human. Besides it was my little girl’s birthday yesterday. And between the blog and my precious sweetheart, well there shouldn’t be much of a choice there…

Which isn’t to say you guys and gals are not important. “Blogging is about interacting and respecting others”Bams Triwoko (on Twitter). After more than 300 posts, I realised that it all boiled down to that quote. When I started out it was for an audience of one (myself) and I was happy enough just to be “on the air”. I sometimes still can’t get over the fact that someone else somewhere is reading me or looking at the photos I’ve taken. Having like-minded folk reading the stuff I churn out is really quite a treat for me. The commenting has been fun as well.  And the stuff I’ve learned along the way? Priceless.

So I guess I’ll continue to plod along this path I’ve taken. I hope you’ll continue to keep me company along the way.

To all my readers, thank you.

May the LORD bless you and keep you always.

15 thoughts on “The Day After the Anniversary”

Reply or Comment Here...

