Celebrating a Birthday

It’s my daughter’s birthday today.

Seven years ago, I remember the OB telling me that she wouldn’t be due in another week after my check-up. That same night I started going into labour and after 9 hours, my only girl was born. Talk about being in a hurry to see the world…

We’re celebrating it quietly. The original plan was to watch a movie of her choice. There is nothing suitable showing so we’ll just have simple dinner at her favourite restaurant and get her the toy she’s been asking for the greater part of last year.

Happy 7th birthday to my dearest sweetest little girl.

My Birthday Girl
My Birthday Girl

 

24 thoughts on “Celebrating a Birthday”

Reply or Comment Here...

