Heart Meltdown

This afternoon the Little Swimmer was wreaking havoc at home. He was already tired but still moving like a dynamo; he was picking fights with the other two and had started on a tantrum when I sent him to bed for a nap. I needed to get some laundry-folding done so I decided to do it on our bed (he was napping in our bedroom away from the brother so we can all have some afternoon peace).

He was just starting to have that far-away look when he suddenly looked at me and said, “Mommy, every time I see you I just want to be with  you.”

My heart melted. I gave him a hug and cuddled with him. He soon fell asleep.

Oh, the joys of being a Momma…

Cool Dude
Cool Dude
5 thoughts on “Heart Meltdown”

Reply or Comment Here...

