Unplugged Sunday

I first learned about the National Day of Unplugging movement from a homeschooling momma and fellow Review Crew member over at The Old Schoolhouse Magazine.

I decided it was time for me to get back to unplugging on a regular basis. When my kids start sleeping on the sofa and rocking chair because I am still plugged in here rather than cuddling together over a bedtime story with them, then I know something is amiss. Don’t get me wrong, this only happened about two or three times in the past month. But I know when to make course corrections and so I’m making them now before it’s too late. And it’s different strokes for different folks so no passing judgement or implying anything here. This is just me…

For today’s Unplugged Sunday, here’s a video I wanted to share. Actually there are 2 videos. The first version is the one I heard a long time ago. The song makes me feel warm and gooey inside whenever I hear it. The second video has Kenny Loggins and Messina performing it live in 1972. When I watched the video, I was like, wow, I wasn’t even born yet when this song happened. I didn’t know what the title was till someone gave me a cassette tape of Kenny Loggins’ Greatest Hits years ago. This song was part of the album.

Here it is folks, Return to Pooh Corner. A blessed and peaceful Sunday to you all.

The 1972 Live Version

 

 

By the seventh day God had finished his work, and so he rested. God blessed the seventh day and made it special because on that day he rested from his work.

Genesis 2:2-3 Contemporary English Version

 

 

Reply or Comment Here...

