Friday!

I have to be honest. I am truly glad that it’s Friday in this part of the world. It has been a busy week and I am look forward to slowing down tomorrow and Sunday.

Got so much to be grateful for, not the least being the freedom to read the Bible and express my faith openly. Last month DD learned about some groups in China who have never heard of Jesus Christ and the peace and freedom knowing him offers. We made it our goal to pray for them during “lesson time”.

Another thing I’m thankful for is the chilly weather we’re having. This morning is the coldest I’ve felt it so far these past few years. The bad part of it is that the kids and I are having the sniffles and coughs. The nice part is that it’s just, well, nice not to wake up in a hot environment…

This is cold for me...
This is cold for me…

And of course, there’s the beautiful sky and clouds that I love to look at whenever I get the chance. I live on the ground floor of our residential complex and the view outside my window is actually a white wall that’s about 3 stories high. Not very inspiring. So I tend to look upwards most of the time.

This Afternoon's Sky
This Afternoon’s Sky

Finally, I’m so glad we’re homeschooling. It’s tiring. Some days I don’t feel like doing it. Some days I’m really into it. Today, we were in the “groove”, my kids and I. We finished the lessons planned for today despite some glitches. The kids had fun. There were few discipline issues but generally manageable and won’t have any disastrous impact on the children’s self-esteem. Just my patience that was really tested, is all.

Another great pose for Mommy
Another great pose for Mommy

So, thank you dear Lord for Fridays, for weekends, for family and all the challenges that go with that, for my country and the freedom we have to worship you.

Amen.

Amen Flowers
Amen Flowers
4 thoughts on “Friday!”

Reply or Comment Here...

