Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

Encouraging the Interests...
Encouraging the Interests.
Starting a (hopefully) lifelong interest in music
Starting a (hopefully) lifelong interest in music
Light on the Piano
Light on the Piano

For this week’s challenge I’m sharing these photos of LS playing “with” the piano. It’s a digital one and has numerous recorded pieces. What he does is select the first piece (he hasn’t learned yet how to play the other music), start it playing then pretend he’s making the music. I think it’s a lot of fun as I watch and listen to him do this almost every time he plays with the piano.

Tonight I was inspired to take some pictures of him doing this as my entry to the weekly photo challenge because, aside from the floor lamp illuminating the piano and room, I find the joy of discovery and learning that I see in his face whenever he does this, a source of illumination to our family.

Click the link if you want to know more about The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge. You can also check out below how fellow bloggers have interpreted this week’s theme “Illumination”. Enjoy!

 

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination”

    1. Thanks and Wow! You must have amazing talent and determination to have taught yourself to play the piano. I learned a little ages ago. Now I’m sort of learning again by myself, too.

Reply or Comment Here...

