Wait Quietly

Let all that I am wait quietly before God,
for my hope is in him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress where I will not be shaken.
My victory and honor come from God alone.
He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.
O my people, trust in him at all times.
Pour out your heart to him,
for God is our refuge. Interlude

Common people are as worthless as a puff of wind,
and the powerful are not what they appear to be.
If you weigh them on the scales,
together they are lighter than a breath of air.

10 Don’t make your living by extortion
or put your hope in stealing.
And if your wealth increases,
don’t make it the center of your life.

11 God has spoken plainly,
and I have heard it many times:
Power, O God, belongs to you;
12     unfailing love, O Lord, is yours.
Surely you repay all people
according to what they have done.

Verses 5 to 12 of Psalm 62 – of David, from the New Living Translation (NLT)

This is another Psalm that has been underlined and highlighted in my old Bible marking it as a personal favourite. It is a reminder that the Lord is in control and that all I need to do is to wait quietly for and with Him.

As the week draws to a close, my prayer for you is for you to find the time to wait quietly with Him, that you will be surrounded by His unfailing love and that your strength will be renewed for the coming days.

May our Lord’s peace be with you and your family this weekend.

4 thoughts on “Wait Quietly”

  1. This is one of my favorite Psalms as well, and I am glad that you posted it. I haven’t read it in a while, and your post was both encouraging and in good timing. 🙂 I love our God for all the ways that He speaks to us and shows us His love. Thanks again for posting. God bless you and your loved ones.

Reply or Comment Here...

