I Love You Dad from my 5 y.o.

I love you Dad from DS
I love you Dad from DS

DS drew this sketch for his Dad a few days ago. It shows the favorite things he does together with my Beloved – play “hopskotch” (symbolic outdoor play because he played the game with me once or twice several months ago), taking naps together and swimming together.

I was touched for my Beloved. And glad inside, for all those times that I’m doubting our homeschooling journey, this “work from the heart” is confirmation enough that we’re doing okay.

4 thoughts on “I Love You Dad from my 5 y.o.”

Reply or Comment Here...

