My Goals for 2013

My Goals for 2013 Image

Before I get started on my goals for 2013, I wanted to take a look at last year’s list. These were my 2012 Resolutions:

Resolution Number 1. Get serious with the writing. Well, I started blogging this year. I also got accepted as a member of The Old Schoolhouse Magazine’s Review Crew for 2013. I guess I can check this one off…

Resolution Number 2Get organized with the homeschooling. Hmmm…I did organize our stuff but almost everything is so well sorted that I can’t find some of the things I need sometimes. I guess I may have gone overboard on this one…

Resolution Number 3. Spend more time with the folks. The little project to get some biography going was a lot harder than I thought. My father decided to just write on his calendar, a terrific and practical idea but which leaves me little to go on. My mother is still trying to make up her mind what to write. I think the calendar-type of recording things is probably better. I did get to spend time with them, and with my Beloved’s mother, but not as much as I wanted…

Resolution Number 4. To lose 15kg. Sigh. I lost a few and gained them back. Work-in-progress…

Overall, I think I did okay with this resolution thing. The nice bit about posting them online is that it’s easier to find them at the end of the year before I draw up a new list. I’m not very good with apps and stuff on the mobile because I tend to forget about them there.

So for 2013, I decided to use the word “goal” instead of resolution to be more positive about the whole exercise. Hopefully, I can get 100/100 and hit my goals for 2013.

Here’s my list:

1. Post (at least once) daily on the blog with a photo, quote, reflection, something Filipino or whatever inspires me for the day.

2. Take a photo a day. I was inspired by Alastair’s Blog to take a photo a day. What else do I have the Nikon for? 🙂 Of course, whether I post the photo or not is another matter…

3. Really lose the 15 kg…

4. Play the piano daily.

5. Read 1 chapter of the Bible everyday. (I’m on Exodus 1 now).

6. Visit one (other) blog daily.

I think 6 goals is a nice doable number for the year.

How about you?

Do you have your goals, resolutions, wishlist, bucketlist or whatever you want to call it for 2013? Feel free to share here or in your blog…

8 thoughts on “My Goals for 2013”

Reply or Comment Here...

