Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

This week’s theme made me think a lot about what “delicate” means, especially after I read about the Connecticut tragedy in the US and the suffering that Typhoon Bopha (local name Pablo) brought to my countrymen and other families in this part of the world.

My interpretation of Delicate:

1. A new-born child

My youngest child, a few days old. Yellow with jaundice, he had to endure photo-therapy and be kept in the NICU because I have birth to him in the ER instead of the sterile delivery room...
My youngest child, LS, when he was a few days old. Yellow with jaundice, he had to endure photo-therapy and be watched in the NICU because I have birth to him in the ER instead of the sterile delivery room…

2. First and Last Child

This was DD and LS a few years ago. The tragedy that I read about is so far away and yet it touched my heart because DD is the same age and grade as those children who were killed. I can only imagine the pain that the parents feel over what happened. My deepest and heartfelt condolences go to these parents and the families of all the others who lost a loved one that day…

The youngest and oldest child together
My oldest and youngest child together

 3. Clouds

Why clouds? Because there are none alike. Each cloud formation is unique and seen only once, then it’s gone.

Sunset over Subic Bay
Sunset over Subic Bay

4. Storms

Subic Bay during Typhoon Season
Subic Bay during Typhoon Season

We don’t associate the word “delicate” with storms, not normally anyways. Storms remind me that life on earth is on a delicate balance.

The Weekly Photo Challenge is a wonderful opportunity to flex those creative photography muscles and share to the rest of the world what you come up with. Click here to learn more. And do check out the entries below to see how fellow bloggers have interpreted this week’s challenge: Delicate…

33 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate”

Reply or Comment Here...

