Thursday (Pinoy) Tidbits missing again…

I was supposed to write about a favorite dish of mine, “sinigang”, for Thursday Tidbits…

My excuse for not doing it yet?

I’ve been busy planning the homeschooling year. When I started the blog in April our school year was winding down and I felt a much-needed break was needed from homeschooling. Now that it’s about to start it’s taken on another life. I usually take anywhere from 2 weeks to a month for planning the year. The plan doesn’t always get followed. It’s really there to guide me so I don’t forget anything. That’s why it takes a lot of time to prepare.

It will be done by tomorrow, I hope. If not, then next week 🙂

And then I can finally write about “sinigang”…and “nilaga”…and “adobo”….yummy yum yum…I promise!

To everyone who’s following my blog and liking the photos, a big thank you!

I hope you enjoyed the photos about my beautiful country – the Philippines!

I’m looking forward to the next weekly photo challenge, it’s been so much fun so far! I love taking and choosing the pictures. And checking out what everyone else has done. The creativity I see is just wonderful and inspirational.

Have a blessed, peaceful and abundant Thursday (for those on a later time zone) and Friday (for everyone else)!

One thought on “Thursday (Pinoy) Tidbits missing again…”

Reply or Comment Here...

