Wishing the Bugs Would Go Away

My dearest Reader,

Thursdays was supposed to be for some tidbit about My Tropical Home.

Today I wasn’t able to prepare anything.

My Dearest Daughter seems not to be recovering after all and I have to take her back to her doctor tomorrow. My head and throat seem not to be getting worse and I hope they stay that way.

Coffee really has magical properties for me. I had two cups today, one in the morning – part of my daily morning ritual – and another this afternoon. I was avoiding it to protect my throat. I decided today that I was just going to be happy and have my coffee. Guess what? I got better! How’s that for strange medicine? Now, I don’t recommend that remedy for everyone. But it worked for me today!

I’m praying very hard that my daughter gets better. (If you’re the praying type, you’re welcome to join me and my family in prayer). She has been having a high grade fever since Sunday. Yesterday she seemed to get better with the antibiotics but we weren’t able to get a urinalysis done so her doctor prescribed the same antibiotics she gave for the Little Swimmer who was also down with a bug two weeks ago. We were thinking that my daughter just caught the same bug. At least her blood tests showed that she had a major infection going on. Our doctor couldn’t see anything else wrong with her lungs or throat. So, tomorrow another blood test will be done and I hope we get a urine sample from my little girl so our doctor will know what’s really going on. Or better, I hope her fever goes away and we don’t have to take her to the doctor at all!

I’m still grateful that it’s only a bug. There’s some remedy out there. The doctor hasn’t ordered that she be confined to the hospital yet. I’m praying that tomorrow will be a better day and that my little girl will not have a fever anymore. No, it’s not dengue either. Our doctor made sure of that. Just a little on the dengue test. I didn’t know they had one now, which is great. But it costs a LOT!

Before I end this post, I want to leave you with one of my favorite draw-strength-from-God verse:

Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. (John 14:1 NIV).

I’m drawing strength from it now.

Have a peaceful Thursday.

Best regards,

Mary

 

 

Reply or Comment Here...

