God wants YOU to THINK POSITIVE

Hello, my dear reader.

It’s the middle of the week.

I feel like I’ve gone through the entire year already. I don’t know about you but this week didn’t start out too well. I feel drained already, and it’s only Wednesday.

Yet, I have hope. Even if my body disagrees. Even if my head and throat tell me things are about to get worse for me…I still smile and laugh with the kids and my Beloved.

I choose to think positive thoughts. I choose to FOCUS on what is good, noble and praiseworthy. So whatever my feelings are they don’t sap me of life’s energy.

I used to let my tired and negative thoughts drag me down through the day and the rest of the week. I finally realized, only recently, what positive thinking was all about.

The Bible had been talking about it for thousands of years.

Be joyful always…pray continually…give thanks in all circumstances…for this is God’s WILL for YOU in Christ Jesus…from 1 Thessalonians 5:16.

And you know what? How I feel would follow what my thoughts started to focus on.

Positive Thought No.1: Be joyful always…knowing God loves me with a faithful love that endures forever…

Positive Thought No. 2: Pray continually…knowing God listens to all I have to say with compassion.

Positive Thought No. 3: Give thanks in all circumstances…knowing that a grateful heart will put it all in the proper perspective.

Positive Thought No. 4: For this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus…I know I’m doing the right thing because it’s what God wants me to do.

I’m not a preacher.

I’m not a Bible scholar.

I’m an ordinary person just like you trying to get through this day with a light heart and a smile on my face.

My Friend, I hope you are encouraged to think positively. No matter how bad things get, God’s compassion never fails, they are new every morning, for our God is faithful and true.

Rest in Him.

Grace be with you.

Have a good day,

Mary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “God wants YOU to THINK POSITIVE”

    1. You’re very welcome, Aura! The Bible will surprise you, if you take the time to read it. I used to be daunted by its “holiness”, if you know what I mean. But when I started to read it like the other books I had, you know, just plain reading it – everything started to come alive 😀

      Thanks for stopping by again!

      Best regards,
      Mary

Reply or Comment Here...

